Picture of Founder

New Parents' Committee Elected

Parents of our students had a general assembly on Thursday 29 November 2007 at 4.00 pm to elect a new parents' committee. We were delighted with the response to our invitation as we had quorum from the first session (UNLIKE OUR LEBANESE PARLIAMENT!). Mrs. Claude Salloum, Mrs. Samira Fares Ali, Mrs. Fadia Farid Naim, Mr. Karim Mohammad Farhat, Mrs. Thuraya Masaad, Mr. Morris Hanna, and Mrs. Zakiyyeh Abbas were nominated and they won uncontested. Immediately following the general assembly the newly elected parents' committee met and elected Mrs. Clade Salloum Chairperson, Mrs. Thuraya Masaad Vice Chairperson, Mrs. Fadia Farid Naim Secretary, Mrs. Samira Fares Ali and Mrs. Zakiyyeh Abbas Finance Committee Members. Miss Hiyam Naim and Mr. Nabil Maamarbashi. were nominated by the school administration on the parents committee. We thank our parents for their cooperation and we congratulate the newly elected committee. We look forward to our cooperation and support for the coming three years. We especially thank Mr. Gaby Masaad, the representative of the ministry of education, who patiently monitored the whole process and provided legal and technical advice for correct procedure.  
Schneller School Name in Arabic
Johann Ludwig Schneller Schule

Education for Peace since 1860